One word: Possible

I always love new beginnings. The chance to do everything right. To have a school book with no mistakes in it.

Change is also good, doing the same thing over and over again is frustrating and boring. So, it’s no surprise I like New Years Resolutions! Keeping them on the other hand it a little harder (I’m far too old to still bite my nails).

Then I came across One Word 365.

One word to inspire me for the year! Great. I’ve been mulling around a few words over the last couple of days and I’ve finally settled on one.

Possible

It’s not very definite. It doesn’t speak to me of certain achievement but it does speak to me of trying new things, looking at things in different ways and getting going with projects I’ve been scared to start. I kept looking for a more exciting, adventurous word; Fantabulous, soar, transform, bold, love. What I need though is the courage to start things, to make small changes.

Mat 19:26  But Jesus looked at them and said to them, “With men this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”

I’m not trusting in my own hard work or determination for this resolution. I’m resting in God’s grace, to see what things he can accomplish with me over the next year. For God to be able to work with me I have to believe that with God all things are possible, and trust him to guide me.

2013

