Give thanks # Friday faves

For Grandmas! This is what the small one says when asked who to pray for. Grandmas are popular since their joint visit at half term last week. I don’t think he could quite believe that there were two at once! And they come with a ten year old boy each which was pretty exciting too. 

I found a couple of verses in the daily readings today (the daily readings which I plan to stick to one year…in the meantime I find them a good starting point).

Psalm 105

1 Oh give thanks to the Lord; call upon his name;
make known his deeds among the peoples!
2 Sing to him, sing praises to him;
tell of all his wondrous works!

For books, warm fires, the anticipation of a weekend away. It’s the little things that have shown me the wonder of God this week. Friends who brought me back on track over cups of tea. For something better than this world of scandals and shootings to long for.

Also this verse;

1 Corinthians 14 v 14

Pursue love, and earnestly desire the spiritual gifts, especially that you may prophesy.

Sometimes it’s fine to sit back and be grateful of the love and sacrifice of Jesus. Today I am poked and reminded that I need to be perusing that love too. Reading more, and learning more so that I can become a little more Christlike. So that in my day to day I can see how am I being blessed, and complain about it less. But really, there are only so many days in a row you can get woken up at 5.30am and bestow love around the place. Not sure what to do about that. More love…after 6.30am only!

friday favorite things | finding joy

