On not posting much but reading lots # March faves

'Words Cloud 02/01-08/02 2009' photo (c) 2009, Greek Tweeters - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/

I think I’m more of a reader than a writer, and as I don’t want this is turn into a moaning teenage diary I’ve slowed down posting for more editing and, well ,more napping time till I’m happier with what I write. BUT I have been reading a lot!

Blogs

I’ll start with my favourite list (I should write lists- watch out for more lists!) I re-read this today and still liked it, a good list without being too prescriptive! From Rachel Marie Martin.

Celebrate your story. Be proud of your life. Look at your story. Chances are it’s quite beautiful.

Great post by Tyler Bickford on having the financial freedom to choose what we do day-today. I choose to work very little and look after the little one, but still question that, both on work days and toddler group days!

 I’d say we want is a world in which many more people are free to bypass wage labor and pursue the activities and relationships they value

To teach my son- especially with more horrible rape cases coming to light. From Ann Voskamp at A Holy Experience

The culture of boys will be boys — means girls will be garbage and you were made for more than this, Son. Your Dad and I believe boys will be godly and boys will be honoring and boys will be humble.

We sold a sofa on ebay and two strong ladies turned up in with a huge horsebox to take it away! Great excitement for a bank holiday morning. We now need more seats for when we have people round which reminded me of this post about making a home, and making a welcome. Until we go shopping- cushions on the floor it is!

Our home is a welcome. Not perfect by any means, but inviting. We like to live with open hearts.

Now I’m slowly getting more into twitter. Well, reading other people’s at least, and this I went ooooooH at. I like it.

Books

What the Dog Saw: And Other Adventures by M. Gladwell. I feel like I’m being educated.

So, I quickly had to off set it with some easy reading which I read at my Mums and can’t remember the titles. You will have to wait in suspense…

Food

We still have no oven so I’m starting to get bored with hob meals. New favourite is a chunky omelette. Very simple. Cook whatever vog or little bits of meat you can find. Chuck into frying pan. Add the number of eggs per people eating plus a little milk. Cook till the bottom 7/8s are solid. Add cheese. Grill till completely solid. Yum.

Again I’m linking up with Hopeful Leigh for her monthly What I’m into.

What I'm Into at HopefulLeigh
